Vitamin D – In News

Vegans, This Is What You Need To Look Out For In Your Vitamin D Supplement

How to know if your vitamin D supplement is vegan?

The average vitamin D3 supplement (or cholecalciferol) is made from lanolin, a yellow fat that comes from sheep’s wool that is UV irradiated to create a concentrated cholecalciferol source. “Nothing wrong with lanolin,” says Ferira. “It’s a fine D3 source.” It doesn’t pose any significant safety concerns, per the Environmental Working Group (EWG), but it does come from sheep’s wool, which is, ahem, not vegan.

Facing crisis, UP airlifts 25,000 Remdesivir vials from Gujarat

A government spokesperson said that other than Remdesivir, the government was keeping a close watch over availability of eight other medicines, prescribed for Covid patients. These include Ivermectin , Paracetamol , Doxycycline, Azithromycin, Vitamin C , Zinc tables, Vitamin B Complex and Vitamin D3. These medicines are part of the medicine protocol followed even by patients in home isolation. 

Scroll to Top